Testimonials

Lots of our clients have said fab things about our photography and the quality of our service.  Here are some of those lovely sayings, copied from Hitched.co.uk 🙂 and Google + and facebook.

24 October 2016 ·  Charlotte Houghton reviewed Fairfield Photographic5 star

We couldn’t recommend Alex more highly, picking him as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we could’ve made. From start to finish he was so accommodating and reliable. Above all else he captured every aspect of our special day and produced the most amazing photographs. We were overwhelmed to receive our beautiful wedding album yesterday- it is even better than we ever could have imagined! Thank you Alex!!
21 July 2016 ·  Rachael McKittrick reviewed Fairfield Photographic5 star
Alex photographed our wedding in May 2016 and we truly could not be happier with the results. All those apparently unseen moments were captured, emanating raw emotions. Post-production the photographs were produced with only soft, natural effects and minimal filters, as was our wish. Alex met with us beforehand to discuss our wants and needs and offered suggestions where we needed help. Friendly, efficient and approachable at all times, Alex was the perfect professional. Immensely efficient, courteous, helpful and kind, we couldn’t have asked for better.  All our guests, young and old felt at ease and this was shown in the photographs.Worth every penny and would recommend to anyone. Alex was non-invasive but an essential presence and has created beautiful, lasting memories for us and our families. We would recommend Alex to any wedding or event and thank him, so much for helping us to capture our day.
6 April 2016 ·  Joanne Deane reviewed Fairfield Photographic5 star
We can’t thank Alex enough for photographing our wedding on Saturday 19th March. Just arrived back from honeymoon today to the online gallery and the photos are perfect, exactly what we wanted. Alex is such a lovely guy and made us feel at ease. He was happy to try some different shots that we wanted including sparklers which have worked out well. He is very helpful and replies quickly to messages. Now the difficulty lies in choosing our favourites for the album, we can’t wait to see it! Thanks Alex.
24 October 2016 ·  Suzanne Minett-Holden reviewed Fairfield Photographic5 star
Alex is a brilliant photographer, he knew exactly what we wanted and from start to finish you didn’t need to ask. Highly recommended
3 February 2016 ·  Lizzie Riley-Haworth reviewed Fairfield Photographic5 star
Alex did our wedding in August and was amazing!!!pictures are fabulous,album is perfect,lovely guy and he’s chilled and not in your face, you forget he’s even there. Even my sisters autistic meltdown didn’t faze him. I can’t recommend him enough!! thank you Alex
20 March 2015 ·  Jane Johnson reviewed Fairfield Photographic5 star
Thank you so much Alex for our fantastic wedding album, you captured the spirit of the day perfectly, we really appreciate the extra panoramic shots of the city at night that you shot too. Everything you have done has been just as we wanted it, thank you so much!!
9 September 2015 ·   Laura Holden reviewed Fairfield Photographic5 star
Can’t thank Alex enough. He captured our day perfectly. We could not of asked for anything more. Our pictures are simply beautiful and will always remind us of our special day. Thank you we would recommend Alex to anybody.
5 August 2015 ·  Stephanie Love Catton reviewed Fairfield Photographic5 star
Alex was brillant from start to finish, so professional and nice to work with! Made up with our photos he took of our special day! Memories that will be treasured forever. Thank you Alex
13 December 2014 ·  Sharon English reviewed Fairfield Photographic5 star
Thank you so much Alex for photographing our wedding day. The pictures are gorgeous and the album is outstanding. Such a nice, relaxed and friendly photographer. Will highly recommend…you won’t be disappointed!!

Clair Matthews reviewed Fairfield Photographic – 5 star  –  9 September 2013

We would like to thank Alex for all his hard work during our special day. He was the perfect photographer. We felt very comfortable around him. We couldn’t of asked for anyone better. Thank you so much Alex for sharing our day with us. Mr and Mrs Matthews.

Lindsey reviewed Fairfield Photographic5 star  –  19 December 2015

 Thank you so much to Alex. Just received my wedding album and it’s just perfect! Would highly recommend 🙂

 

“Fantastic” by  Victoria on 14th October 2016

We used Alex as he did my brothers wedding. The photos are fantastic and very natural capturing every part of our day. Some of the pictures Alex took I didn’t even know he was there making this feel like an extra surprise when we saw our photos. Our photo album is just beautiful and nicely finished off. I would recommend Alex to any bride and groom!

“beautiful” by Alison on 17th July 2013

Alex did such a good job….from the moment I met him at a wedding fair I felt comfortable with him, Alex got fantastic shots on our wedding day and many with a great story to tell behind them. the album is totally amazing and the amount of comments we get about how fantastic it is. I would recommend Alex to anyone

“Captured our day perfectly”

Rachelle on 10th 2013

We hired Alex to do our photos after seeing the results of my sisters wedding back in 2009. We were not disappointed. Alex captured our day perfectly, he took plenty of photos, its going to be difficult to choose for the album as they are all so great. Alex is a lovely guy, who just gets on with the job, and at times you don’t even know he is there. I would recommend him to any bride/groom. His prices are very fair too. Thank you Alex for capturing our special day so perfectly

“Thank you for our fabulous photos – “I cannot recommend Alex highly enough”

Helen on 8th October 2012

We cannot recommend Alex highly enough. We chose Alex to be our photographer based on the reviews we read on hitched. If we had any worries about our decision before meeting Alex, we certainly didn’t afterwards, I knew instantly that his calm, composed attitude would be welcomed on the big day! The pre-wedding shoot was really beneficial, he taught us to relax in front of the camera, and he worked out how best to capture both us, and our personalities. On the big day itself he was very unobtrusive, but took every shot we’d asked for… and more. He was extremely patient, and responsive to all our ideas and requests. He captured the fun and emotion of the day perfectly, and we have a set of shots that make us both laugh and cry (in a good way!) every time we look through them- we couldn’t have asked for more, they are perfect. Thank you so much Alex for everything you’ve done. And to anyone reading this, please be assured you will not find a better wedding photographer… not only to capture what will be the best day of your life, but also be a part of it too- I promise!

“Fantastic photography and gorgeous album(s) we’ll cherish forever”

Rachelle on 16th August 2012

My husband and I are thrilled that we chose Alex Harrison to do our wedding photography. Alex was so easy to get along with throughout the whole process and was so calm and relaxed (but very hard working) on the day and his work is absolutely brilliant. The quality and finish of the albums made it a done deal as soon as we saw them and our own album is a work of art that we are really proud of! The colour and finish of the photograph’s is absolutely great and the shots capture the whole essence of the day. Alex was not at all intrusive but managed to capture so many fantastic moments. I said to my mum the day after the wedding ‘I don’t remember many photographs being taken…’ when Alex had actually taken over 500 and got every single shot we had requested, and many more!!! We would both highly recommend Alex to anyone requiring any kind of photography, especially wedding day memories.

“Absolutely stunning photos and album”

Nick on 22th May 2012

The photos Alex took were perfect. It was our wedding anniversary the other week which provided a perfect time to look back through the photos. He captured the moments perfectly and has provided us with some much cherished memories. We picked Alex because we had a friend who recommended him. Although this was one reason, the main reason was because we saw their finished wedding album and i was sold immediately. The standard of the photos are phenomenal and our album is absolutely amazing – we could not have wished for anything more. The parent books and additional books are also fantastic and have been used endlessly to parade around friends and relatives. Alex was very easy to get on with and was not demanding at all. He reamined calm at all times and was very friendly to everyone. He even made picking the photos for the album really simple and did the hardwork for us. We really cannot thank him enough for such a phenomenal job and would thoroughly recommend him to anyone. We will certainly use him again if we got married again!!

11-Jul-2011, Claire rated Fairfield Photographic *****

Amazing photos!!!!!!
Firstly i would like to thank Alex for the amazing photos we have recently received from our wedding. We had our wedding planned for 8th April this year so needed to start planning. A friend at work brought in her wedding photos and i was just blown away at the quality and brilliance of the photos. I instantly rang Alex and arranged a meeting with him to discuss our day. I booked him without my partner even meeting him as I just knew I wanted Alex to take the photos at my wedding. He was fantastic from start to finish and really went the extra mile. We had meetings beforehand where we discussed exactly what we wanted, all of what was agreed was captured and more on the day. The day itself was just amazing and Alex was so calm but very assertive in getting all our pictures taken. There is a great mix of natural and stages photos and he managed to capture all the touches of the day that made it so special. We chose a coffee table album and we were truly amazed with what he had done when we saw the previews. He has captured our day perfectly and all our family and friend are equally amazed by the photos. I will definitely be recommending you on to my friends and family. Claire Robinson Many thanks again.

28-Dec-2010, Heather rated Fairfield Photographic *****

Excellent Service, Excellent Album!
From our first meeting to receiving our albums, Alex provided an excellent, friendly and personalised service. Alex was really helpful in the beginning as we weren’t sure exactly what we wanted from our photography and we really appreciated his knowledge and experience. On the day Alex was great and took some amazing shots. We also applaud his patience in trying to get the big group shots with everyone smiling and looking the right way! My only regret was not keeping Alex on for the evening reception to capture the party atmosphere – would totally recommend this if I did it again. After the wedding Alex was really efficient in getting some shots on line for us to see and we were really excited for the final album when we returned from honeymoon. I would not hesitate to recommend Alex and Fairfield Photographic to family and friends, and look forward to hearing more when he has his studio up and running. Thanks again Alex, Heather & Matthew Carmichael

22-Dec-2010, Carima rated Fairfield Photographic *****

Fairfield Photographic were the perfect photographers!
We definitely made the right choice in choosing Fairfield Photographic. Right from the very beginning Alex was fantastic- listening to our many requests that we had for the day! The work done on the day was fantastic- you wouldn’t have even known Alex was at the house in the morning but he mentioned to capture some beautiful photos that would start our amazing album. Again at the church and the venue he was able to capture everything we wanted and more in beautiful, different and innovative ways. Meeting up to discuss the layout of the album was a joy and we were so so happy with the results, as well as the speedy service. Whenever we had questions to ask, Alex was always prompt to answer and happy to help. We’d recommend Fairfield photography to anyone- you won’t be disappointed!!

10-Mar-2010, matt rated Fairfield Photographic *****

Fun, friendly and professional service
Working with Alex was fantastic. Throughout the day he managed to capture every single moment, from the preparation and guests arriving right through to the first dance and fun later on. The care and time dedicated to producing the album has impressed not only ourselves but everybody we have shown, with many saying it’s the best wedding album they’ve ever seen. The album shows the day exactly as it happened, and so is a great memory. We absolutley love it and have it on show for everybody to see when they visit us. We would happily recommend Fairfield Photographic to anybody for their wedding or other special occasion.

26-Feb-2010, Morgan rated Fairfield Photographic *****

Could not be Better
Alex made the day particularly special, working all through, from the the bride getting ready, to the first dance. The album they produced was wonderfully presented, and captured the spirit of the day perfectly. We are also pleased to say that we received our album sooner than friends who had earlier weddings (and other photographers!). Cannot believe the number of complements we have had on our album.

09-May-2009, kate rated Fairfield Photographic *****

Captured the spirit!
With so many to choose from, finding the all important photographer has got to be pretty much the most difficult choice in wedding preparation. We saw loads at wedding fairs, phoned even more and selected a few to meet with personally. There was no doubt when we met Alex  that he was the ones for us. He is such a fun, professional guy we had complete confidence that our wedding day would be captured to our expectation. When the day came, poor Alex was suffering with flu but the superb results he produced even though he was undoubtedly feeling rubbish were testament to his great skill. In fact when we saw the wedding album, expectation was far exceeded. We were over the moon with the way Alex  presented our winter wedding. Thank you so much, once again you star! x

27-Mar-2009, Sinead rated Fairfield Photographic *****

Fantastic!
Fairfield Photographic did the photos for our wedding recently and they were fantastic. Friendly, reasonable prices and most importantly really really good imaginative photographs. Would 100% recommend them.

23-Mar-2009, Katherine rated Fairfield Photographic *****Unique and wonderful
Exceptional wedding album that everyone has commented on and loved. Wonderful format and photos. We just love looking at it! Captured everything wonderfully. Friendly and professional. Would recommend.

Here are some others, typed up from letters and email and facebook posts:

Angela & Richard:  “Sorry we’ve not been in touch for ages. We still need to get a thank you card over to you guys for all the hard work you done on our beautiful wedding album. Everyone LOVES it! It has been fantastic getting everyone’s reaction to it, they all think it’s amazing. Most people’s favourite page is the group shot with the confetti so thank you Alex for being so patient! I cannot recommend you guys enough, you really captured our day for us. Thank you so much again.”

Rachel & Graham: “You wouldn’t believe the amount of people who’ve looked at the album and said it’s the best they have ever seen and how different it is. People loved the unique creative aspects of the album…

Both myself and Graham are really impressed with the album and are so glad we chose you as our wedding photographer. We felt the service you offered was really good value for money and I would strongly recommend you to anyone. ”

Rebecca & Kev: We so love our photos.  Thank you for keeping our day alive.  You were great”

Kate & Dave: “The photos are fantastic – everybody loves them!”

Kerry & Iain: “The photos are fantastic we love what you’ve done with the pictures  – they’re beautiful. I’ll be singing your praises to anyone that’ll listen. You have definitely got our recommendation!

Thank you again to both of you, you did a fantastic job for us.”

Emile & Nathan: “We first of all would like to say a big thank you for all your hard work and also coming such a long way for us on our special day! We really appreciate it. We absolutely love the photographs – they are just wonderful, thank you!!”

no comments
Add a comment...

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *